Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > COVID-19 | Containment Area
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-12-2020, 10:18   #91

Re: Vaccine Certification Restriction of Travel

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mother1ship View Post
... no, I will not be taking this vaccine willingly. My terror is that my government will find a way to compel me to take it.

My terror is that a substantial number of people trust ignorant fearmongering over abundant and clear scientific evidence, and the statistics around the relative risks of vaccines vs the illnesses they help prevent.
Old 19-12-2020, 10:19   #92

Good man!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bensolomon View Post
Tell her I said, Thank you! I am an intensive care unit physician and received my first dose yesterday. I am ecstatic and finally feel like I will not die taking care of these covid patients because of people like your wife. My sincerest thanks!!!

https://photos.app.goo.gl/XWY8u3zXjbh8PrLg9

Ben
Old 19-12-2020, 10:27   #93

Boat: Catalina Morgan 45

There has never been a health crisis in the world that has generated so much mass hysteria, misinformation, and disinformation. (Except maybe the black plague, but they didn't have 24/7 worldwide mass media at that time.)

I still have lots of questions. For example, if the vaccine helps our bodies build anti-bodies that help fight off the virus, do the people who were exposed to SARS-Cov-2 virus have anti-bodies the help fight off the virus also? If not, why? And, if anti-bodies do not have long term benefit will everyone over 16 be required to get 2 shots 21 days apart until they turn 80? (Please don't attempt to answer unless your a virologist who has written a peer reviewed study on the difference between natural anti-bodies post viral infection compared to anti-bodies developed from the vaccine.)