Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-05-2010, 16:45   #1

I Have a Plan, but Lots of Questions to Go with it :)

Hello, I'm pretty new to sailing and so I have quite a few things I'd like to know about. However, instead of making some big list, I'm going to outline my basic, tentative plan and hopefully I can get some suggestions and advice from the sailing brain trust as well as someone to point out any major gaping wholes in the plan that I haven't spotted.

I am a twenty three year old woman and unfortunately I have very little experience with sailing because I live right smack dab in the middle of the ruddy North American continent . I have been on a sailboat twice in my life and other boats a few more times than that so my experience is practically nonexistent. Unfortunately (or fortunately) for me spending even that much time sailing has left me completely besotted. I don't remember a time so far in my entire life that I was happier than when I was on that boat and I'm greedy enough to want that happiness to be a major part of my life.