Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Engineering & Systems > Lithium Power Systems
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 39 votes, 4.85 average. Display Modes
Old 23-04-2019, 17:43   #6361

Re: LiFePO4 Batteries: Discussion Thread for Those Using Them as House Banks

Hello,

I'm new to this thread and I have an opportunity and an offer some of you may be interested in... I have a friend who purchased a pallet of used LifePo batteries. He foolishly cut off and threw away all of the BMS boards.

But the cells are still useable (i.e. they are holding a charge per my multimeter) I can buy them cheap and in large quantities. But I would offer some in trade to a skilled Electrical DIY person in exchange for a safe, tested and working array for use as house batteries.

In other words, I send you (or deliver to you) a large supply of LifePo cells clusters and you solder on all the BMS boards, etc. and keep some for yourself and give the rest back to me, ready to use.

If anyone is interested please direct message me or post questions here.

Joe
travelnodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2019, 19:23   #6362
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: 1968 Islander bahama 24 hull 182, 1963 columbia 29 defender. hull # 60

Quote:
Originally Posted by john61ct View Post
It is not in any way dumb, fully "staged intelligence"

https://www.expeditionportal.com/for...ithium.204421/
john the dumb comment was tongue in cheek due to it not having Bluetooth or some other outside interface to monitor it .
I know it has 100's of times the computing power of the Apollo spacecraft.
Old 24-04-2019, 05:40   #6363
cruiser

Boat: Retired from CF