Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-04-2013, 09:08   #1

Soldboats.com

I am in the process of price negotiations on a 1994 31" boat. The broker who is selling the boat is very reputable. His outfit did the repower in 2005 and has maintained tho boat for years. i am going to keep the boat at the same marina and hope to maintain a good relationship with him.
My question is, could someone who has a soldboats.com account provide me with a search of prices of similar boats sold. Of course I would be willing to pay an appropriate fee. We are about $10K apart.
i am not good at negotiations so the more info I have the better. This is my first purchase of a boat this size/price. I have a good surveyor ready once we come up with a preliminary price.
Any advice is greatly appreciated.
stpeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 09:30   #2
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Soldboats.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by stpeck View Post
I am in the process of price negotiations on a 1994 31" boat. The broker who is selling the boat is very reputable. His outfit did the repower in 2005 and has maintained tho boat for years. i am going to keep the boat at the same marina and hope to maintain a good relationship with him.
My question is, could someone who has a soldboats.com account provide me with a search of prices of similar boats sold. Of course I would be willing to pay an appropriate fee. We are about $10K apart.
i am not good at negotiations so the more info I have the better. This is my first purchase of a boat this size/price. I have a good surveyor ready once we come up with a preliminary price.