Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Cooking and Provisioning: Food & Drink
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2018, 13:55   #1

Send me your desalinated water! - Help from the sailing community

Dear all,

I am a PhD student in Switzerland/Germany and for a research study we need drinkable desalinated water from all of the worlds oceans. That means

1.) South Pacific
2.) North Pacific
3.) South Atlantic
4.) North Atlantic
5.) Arctic Sea
6.) Antarctic Sea
7.) Indian Ocean

For now, I would need 10 liters from each of the oceans.
Here I'm reaching out to privat sailboat owners who are currently cruising in the mentioned waters and would be able to send drinkable desalinated water from there to middle Europe.

If this applies to you, please reply to this post or send me a private email to kull.tobi@gmail.com. In the reply, please specify from where the water would be and at what price you could send it to Germany.

If you know cruisers that currently sail in these waters, please feel free to share this post.

Thanks in advance!
All the best,
Tobias
tkull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 01:50   #2

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Moody 31
Re: Send me your desalinated water! - Help from the sailing community

Welcome to CF.

Before anyone decides to send you what is quite a large amount of water, perhaps you will convince us that this isn't a con or wind up. Instead of a gmail account to reply to, perhaps an account with your university would add credence that this is genuine.

Also please explain the work you are doing and at which university are you studying, particularly what benefits this will be for people sailing oceans.