Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-09-2011, 15:01   #1

Boat: tbd - possibly Egg Harbor 40'
Wishful Woman Indeed !

Hi all,
I'm a newbie for sure, but with LOTS of enthusiasm and ready to learn a lot here and on my own with books, videos and more. I also look forward to the day I can give back to other new boaters! Here's the scoop ... a friend and I are looking at fulfilling a dream to have a live aboard boat in a warm climate. We'll continue to have a place in Virginia because of work and family members, but ideally we'll find a used motor yacht (40' ish) and choose a marina in Florida. We're leaning towards Ft. Myers area or northernmost Keys, but haven't really researched that yet either. I'll be posting questions in all the appropriate categories to seek tips on the best way to get it from it's origin (e.g. NJ) to Florida (trailer vs. cruise) either this winter or next spring, broker advice, tax tips and just plain old good advice you people have to offer! Is this just wishful thinking? I hope to fulfill my wishes and his too. We're great friends and life is too short not to act on our dreams. I know from all the threads I've read here you probably agree! Oh, and about 20 years ago I co-owned a Grady White 20'-21' 'Overnighter' but all I did really was sip wine and take naps while I got motored around on afternoon fishing trips.

Looking forward to getting to know lots of you!
Wishful Woman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2011, 15:03   #2

Boat: In the hunt again, unknown
Re: Wishful Woman Indeed!

Welcome to CF W.W.

Ask away!
Khagan1227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2011, 15:08   #3

Boat: Gulfstar, Mark II Ketch, 43'

Welcome Aboard Cruisers Forum
Unicorn Dreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-09-2011, 15:13   #4
Senior Cruiser