Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-04-2013, 16:44   #16

I need to know how to post. Im new to this
Boatsensei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-2013, 17:01   #17

Boat: Dufour35 1982 and Moody 425
Re: Buyer Beware

Anyone know of this guy? Very open profile on the Web. Still a little gun shy!

Paul Hansen
2:15 PM (2 hours ago)

to me
My radios arrive operating to factory specifications. I will warranty the radio at for at least 30 days but I expect you to install it and test it in a reasonable time period. It wouldn’t be too good if you said you just installed it after holding on the shelf for a year.

Tell me what is wrong with the radio you bought. I really want to know what you see wrong. Be as specific as you can. Include anything that the Icom service center told you too.

As you can see, I am not incognito. You have every bit of data on me that should help you feel a little more secure about buying another radio.

You have everything you need but a microphone. You need an EM-101 or an HM-180. Either will work. Do you have the instruction manual to tell you how to install the radio and tuner? You can download that for free from Icom.

Thank you,

Paul Hansen, W6XA
Amateur Radio Service
1813A N. Boulevard
Anderson, SC 29621
864-222-3539
707-479-5892

1st-class Amateur Radio Service
1st-Class Amateur Radio Service
Old 30-04-2013, 17:15   #18

Boat: Catalina 470
Re: Buyer beware

Steve,
1) It gives me no pleasure to read of your continued troubles, even though I did suspect an issue with your M-710 and posted such back on March 18th....
Looking on the bright side here, the good news is that once you get your hands on a working radio and tuner, you're sure to have a great set-up!!!