Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-05-2019, 07:26   #1

Boat: 2015 Tattoo 26
New to sailing

Hello everyone,

I am new to sailing and just purchased a 2015 Tattoo 26.
I live in Orlando, FL and am looking for anyone in my area that has experience using and rigging this boat or a MacGregor 26M.
I could really use some help and hands on with someone experience so I can learn to sail safely and properly.
I hope to join others with similar boats on some adventures in the future like the keys or even......the Bahamas (one day).
I plan on start practicing on lakes then progressing to the gulf.
Thank you in advance to any assistance given.

wil
willn69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2019, 08:41   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: New to sailing

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Wil.
Interesting.
http://sailingmagazine.net/article-1...tattoo-26.html

GordMay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2019, 09:05   #3

Boat: 1962 Columbia 29 MK 1 #37

Welcome aboard Wil! You're in for a lot of fun now!
1962 Columbia 29 MKI #37
Don C L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2019, 09:14   #4
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Fiberglas shattering 44' steel trawler

Welcome! You're going to find, even in flat Florida, that lake sailing is frustrating relative to bay or gulf sailing, because the wind never seems consistent. I encourage you to try bays, with the gulf or Atlantic wind but little wave, as soon as you think you can stretch your envelope that much.
tkeithlu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2019, 05:38   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by tkeithlu View Post