Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-10-2021, 07:27   #1

Boat: Try to own Albin Vega
Boat for a living

Hello, my name is Maxim, I am from Siberia. The situation with Covid-19 did not allow buying a boat in Sweden, most of the countries are inaccessible to Russians. We plan to sail with my wife as soon as possible because the iron curtain is closing. I have no experience of sailing at sea, but I built a sailboat and operated it for six years, in a fresh river. I can work with wood, epoxy and fiberglass. I understand engines and gearboxes. I am looking for a boat from 8 meters, in the Mediterranean or not far. Albin Vega was a priority, but she's not to be found here. If you or someone you know sells such a boat for adequate money, or you know that the boat disappears on the shore, I would be very grateful for the information. According to the plan, training at sea for a year and a transatlantic crossing next fall, and then how will it turn out. This dream has become a goal and I use all the means to achieve it. Our boat budget is around 5,000 euros, unfortunately this is the highest price. We are not looking for gifts, we are looking for a path to a dream. I would be glad to receive any information and help. Thanks in advance and sorry for the google translator.
P.S. Today Croatia, Montenegro, Albania, Greece, Turkey and Britain are available to us, but we are looking at all the countries of the Mediterranean Sea.
SayariTatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2021, 08:13   #2

Re: Boat for a living

Hi Maxim, welcome to the forum!