Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-10-2012, 19:28   #1

New to Live aboard life. Looking into it.

Hey There,
My name is Matt,

I have zero sailing experience, have never actually been on a boat before. Im going to be looking into moving options soon, I woul really love to live on a boat in So Cal. I am 21. I make $35-$45,000 dollars a year(giving this to get better answers in my price range.). I have a car. I need a boat, slip, everything that goes with it. Dont know if I want a slip, mooring ball or what. I will be live aboard. Looking for a life change. I know there are live aboard waiting lists and Im willing to wait for one. I was emailing Ventura west Marina and they said they were getting alot of slips available so so thats an option. I would like a boat that is smaller but comfortable and possibly self sufficient. Water, power etc. Any info will help. I am new to this forum so thanks for the input!

Thanks Again,
Matt
sailingmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2012, 12:57   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: Lived aboard & cruised for 45 years,- now on a chair in my walk-in closet.
Boat: Morgan OI 413 1973 - Aythya
Re: New to Live aboard life. Looking into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sailingmatt View Post
................I have zero sailing experience, have never actually been on a boat before. Im going to be looking into moving options soon, I woul really love to live on a boat.................