Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27-10-2022, 09:50   #16

Boat: 2017 Leopard 40
Re: Problems on survey and acceptance day of vessel with The Moorings

Quote:
Originally Posted by Afrinus View Post
An Axiom is a fraction of the price of the boat.
What does the rest of the survey look like? (By the way, getting a survey report same day as the survey is really suspect to me - I'm a surveyor)
Accept the vessel if you're ok with the caveat that $x.xx is held back in escrow to address the survey findings.
Thanks! The survey looks good. Just 15 findings and all will be addressed by the Moorings. Repaired, replaced, taken care of.

As mentioned, acctual photos looking very good. The Surveyor, Mr. Vincent Leon, will continue following the progress of the repair and assist me further on..

John
Old 27-10-2022, 10:02   #17

Boat: Jeanneau SO 389

Hopefully it’s just getting their hands on one. Electronics have a time lag on them of late.
I imagine there should be an additional charge from the surveyor to return which should be on the broker. I’d put a hold on any funds and notify them in writing their lack of communication has cost you $xxx.
Deduct that amount from the purchase agreement.
Rumrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2022, 10:12   #18

You can always amend the purchase and sale contract to extend the terms, such as closing dates.

You have three options.

1) Counter at a reduced price based on the missing items.

2) Summitted an amended P&S extending the closing terms with or without stipulations that electronics be installed and electronics and AP be re-tested.