Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-12-2017, 00:58   #1

SAILBOAT EXPERT NEEDED

Hello everyone,

I'm about to buy my first sailboat soon. There is a 32ft Beneteau for sale. I really want to buy this boat, but since I'm new to sailboats, I don't want to be alone there to decide whether to buy it or not. So, I need someone in New York who can come with me to check out the boat to make sure it is a good buy. The boat is located in Staten Island, New York. And I will probably go there on January 4th 2018. I can pay the person. Also, if you know anyone in New York, or any company that does that, let me know. I'm a professional windsurfer, and I know how stuff gets worn out inside, but looks just perfect. So, someone who does not know about windsurfing may buy a board/sail when it has a good price without knowing where to specifically check. So, I want to hire someone that knows where to check, and that is familiar with sailboats.

Thanks!!!
aurg92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2017, 01:21   #2

Boat: Hunter Marine 38
Re: SAILBOAT EXPERT NEEDED

A professional that checks out boats on account of a buyer is called a surveyer. Look up surveyers in NY area, but some forum member will give you names I am sure.
sailormed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2017, 02:12   #3

Boat: Lagoon 400S2