Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-09-2015, 06:12   #1

Best charter company in bvi

Hey all....newbie here looking to get charter license and do some sailing in the bvi. Other then the moorings is there any other suggestions as to who I could charter from?

Thanks
Kevin
Kjandre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2015, 06:46   #2

Boat: Wildcat 35, Hobie 33
Re: Best charter company in bvi

FYI: No such thing as a "charter license". You can complete relevant recreational level training thru a number of organizations (ASA, RYA, US SAIL...), but you receive a certification showing you successfully completed the training, not technically a license.
belizesailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2015, 06:52   #3

Boat: Catalina 34

How do you define "best"? Best boats? Best service? Best maintenance? Best location/facilities? Best value? Best prices? I'm not sure there's any one company that checks all the boxes but I bet you'll get some experienced opinions if you give us your priorities.
Old 15-09-2015, 11:35   #4

Boat: 40' Leopard

The moorings offer classes by a sailing school and at the completion
They offer a charter captains licence [for charter only]
Not sure if other companies honor that licence but most charter companies have you list your experience and courses.
I like the moorings as they have such a great service organization and will bend over backwards to make you sail a great one
Good Luck
rancher44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2015, 12:00   #5

Boat: Morgan 44 CC