Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Seamanship, Navigation & Boat Handling > OpenCPN
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-06-2012, 10:04   #1

Can Someone Help Compile on Raspberry Pi ?

Hi.
I managed to get opencpn to compile on my Raspberry pi but I can't get it to run. I'm not really a programmer but I am also not a complete linux noob. When I try to run it I get the disclaimer message box and then:

Warning: No handler found for image type.
17:58:47: Debug: ../src/gtk/bitmap.cpp(444): assert "image.Ok()" failed in CreateFromImage(): invalid image
../src/gtk/bitmap.cpp(444): assert "image.Ok()" failed in CreateFromImage(): invalid image
Trace/breakpoint trap

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post. I am guessing I might be missing an image library or summat. Bear in mind that it takes about 5 hours to compile on a Raspi so trying things out can be a little tedious! Any ideas. I would be interested to see how slow it is. (Very I suspect).
jimseng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2012, 10:53   #2

Boat: Dufour 35
Re: Can someone help compile on Raspberry Pi?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimseng View Post
Hi.
I managed to get opencpn to compile on my Raspberry pi but I can't get it to run. I'm not really a programmer but I am also not a complete linux noob. When I try to run it I get the disclaimer message box and then:

Warning: No handler found for image type.
17:58:47: Debug: ../src/gtk/bitmap.cpp(444): assert "image.Ok()" failed in CreateFromImage(): invalid image
../src/gtk/bitmap.cpp(444): assert "image.Ok()" failed in CreateFromImage(): invalid image
Trace/breakpoint trap