Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-10-2013, 07:26   #1

Please help me figure out this MD2B

I have the injectors out and they've been serviced. I'm trying to turn over the engine without reinstalling them but I am unable to turn the motor over. Is there something I can fill the engine with to free it up? The motor sat

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20131017_102412.jpg
Views:	839
Size:	151.4 KB
ID:	68849

Name:	ForumRunner_20131017_102441.jpg
Views:	475
Size:	112.7 KB
ID:	68850

Name:	ForumRunner_20131017_102528.jpg
Views:	410
Size:	147.0 KB
ID:	68851

underwater for 36 hours last year which resulted in me getting a really good deal on my new to me 63 Pearson Triton. I am new to sailing and am really focused on getting this dinosaur of a motor going. I have a new starter but I think there's also a hand crank I'm unable to get my hands on. Please help me get this thing to rotate.
636man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2013, 07:58   #2

Boat: Searunner 40 trimaran, WILDERNESS
Re: please help me figure out this MD2B