Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-06-2007, 08:10   #1

Boat: Grampian, 26ft, Columbia
new to forum, new to sailing, now to choose on a boat.. :)

Hello everyone!

So as with most people that first post here I am new to this amazing forum. I have been trolling through alot of the links for many weeks now just trying to soak up as much info as I can. But I figured that since I am trolling here I would introduce myself here to the crew.

I am new to the sailing world. I have always been interested in the life, but never truly looked into it until about 3 months ago. Now, I have been setting up time lines and the such before i leave on my voyage. It is looking like... summer 2008 is when I will leave. I have also recruited my long time friend. Him and I are practically brothers from other mothers. We have both done well in our corp. life and want to try things at a different pace for awhile.

On that note!

We are looking for a boat. Nothing terribly fancy. Pretty much anything under 17000 USD (20K CND). And i know at that price, we can get a fairly decent boat that will take us to where we need to go. But I have ran into a roadblock with what kind of boat to look into.