Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-01-2019, 08:43   #1

Panama City Beach, FL: Trying to become as seaworthy as my beard

Howdy All,

I grew a really big beard and everyone always gets mad at me when they realize I don't know how to sail. This needs to change.

I am interested in learning as much as possible about sailing with the expressed interest in eventually crewing for ARC.

I'm an Eagle Scout so I have experience with knots, am physically fit and not dependent on any substances. I am highly motivated and happy to help with any maintenence to earn my time on your boat.

I also work as an English teacher, writer, editor, and have experience with videography and graphic design, so if I can skill share to motivate you to spend time teaching me, I am more than happy to do so.

Please help me earn this beard, shaving is such a chore

Cheers,

Ben Slaughter

PS I've never posted here so please be gentle
Karl_hungus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-2019, 09:26   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Leopard 40 2009
Re: Panama City Beach, FL: Trying to become as seaworthy as my beard