Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > General Classifieds (no boats) > Classifieds Archive
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-01-2016, 05:46   #1

Arrow Help Wanted: Expert Cabinet Maker Furniture Builder (Miami)

Job consists of fitting out an empty boat with nonstructural walls, cabinetry, showers, heads from lightweight, foam cored panels.

Job could include building custom, modern, lightweight furniture as well.

Your role is to build out luxurious looking finish work from lightweight materials, looking like the attached pictures in style.

Job can be up to full time, Mon-Fri.

Please have the ability to transport 4x8 sheets of finish material without damaging the faces.

Need a self starter with all the expertise and knowledge in cabinet making. Despite building the boat, I have no knowledge about the details of fine finish work. This is why you're being hired.

Please be reliable, honest and able to create beautiful, very modern looking finish work.

Job is on a boat, in the water.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	kyoto-wood-coffee-table.jpg
Views:	720
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	118034   Click image for larger version

Name:	power-boats17Sunreef-70-Power-Exclusive-interior-70051.jpg
Views:	712
Size:	80.0 KB
ID:	118035  

Old 17-02-2016, 12:18   #2

Re: Help Wanted: Expert Cabinet Maker Furniture Builder (Miami)

Still very much in need of help.
Old 17-02-2016, 13:24   #3

Since it's hard to find help, can anyone point me to sources for premade panels for showers and furniture looking like the pics above? Don't know where to source these, how to make them seamless at edges, etc. Need to be lightest weight possible cores.
Old 18-02-2016, 19:30   #4

Boat: Westsail 32