Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-02-2024, 09:42   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Cantabria
Boat: Jeanneau - Merry Fisher 925
Posts: 415
Waypoints / Marks question

For sure that I'm doing something wrong, but I do not see the problem after reading several times de manual.

win11 ARM64 & x64, O 5.9.0

I add a mark in the chart and not able to do anything else with it, in properties everything locked and greyed and a note saying:
"Esta marca es parte de una capa y no se puede editar"
"This mark is part of a layer and cannot be edited."

gone to Option - vessels - routes & marks - lock marks, not selected.

so, I cannot drag the mark with the mouse neither exchange any property with option of the mark nor anything.

what am I doing wrong?
__________________
Corsair

Roses don't bloom on the sailor's grave
Corsair63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2024, 09:53   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Tierra del Fuego
Boat: Phantom 19
Posts: 6,207
Re: Waypoints / Marks question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair63 View Post
For sure that I'm doing something wrong, but I do not see the problem after reading several times de manual.

win11 ARM64 & x64, O 5.9.0

I add a mark in the chart and not able to do anything else with it, in properties everything locked and greyed and a note saying:
"Esta marca es parte de una capa y no se puede editar"
"This mark is part of a layer and cannot be edited."

gone to Option - vessels - routes & marks - lock marks, not selected.

so, I cannot drag the mark with the mouse neither exchange any property with option of the mark nor anything.

what am I doing wrong?
For some reason your mark is considered part of a layer. If you just placed it manually it sure is a bug. But I can't reproduce it. So the usual drill:
Describe exact steps to reproduce it, ideally in a clean environment, or if not reproducible in a clean environment, share as minimal a configuration as possible to reproduce it.
nohal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2024, 10:28   #3
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Cantabria
Boat: Jeanneau - Merry Fisher 925
Posts: 415
Re: Waypoints / Marks question

I've tried in another computer, same layout:
w11 x64 & O 5.9.0-0+a1e4818
  • only left active plugins: o-charts and dashboard.
  • right click on chart and "Add mark".
  • cannot move by dragging the mouse.
  • right click for properties of the mark as attached.
  • nothing can be done.
  • right click on it and no option to delete only "undo create mark".
  • also cannot move existing waypoint by dragging.

tested latest development version 5.9.0-0+d40a564.
new marks and waypoint working as expected.

should be a bug in previous development version, thanks for the support.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sshot-1.png
Views:	29
Size:	15.1 KB
ID:	286832  
__________________
Corsair

Roses don't bloom on the sailor's grave
Corsair63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2024, 11:14   #4
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Boston
Posts: 83
Re: Waypoints / Marks question

Open CPN allows you to put one or more GPX points in a folder and then load the folder as a Layer -- if you go Route and Mark Manager, you will see that the right hand tab is Layers. Marks that are in Layers cannot be moved.


Routes saved as a GPX file can also be loaded as layers, and cannot be modified.


Jim
__________________
Jim
Fintry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2024, 19:35   #5
Registered User
 
yachtvalhalla's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Philippines
Boat: Formerly Fuji 32 Ketch
Posts: 1,017
Re: Waypoints / Marks question

Do you have this box checked?
It's at Options/Ships/Routes/Points
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot0006.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	370.2 KB
ID:	286944  
yachtvalhalla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2024, 02:01   #6
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Cantabria
Boat: Jeanneau - Merry Fisher 925
Posts: 415
Re: Waypoints / Marks question

Quote:
Originally Posted by yachtvalhalla View Post
Do you have this box checked?
It's at Options/Ships/Routes/Points
Yes, was the first thing to check, it was solved because previous version should have a bug and with latest development seems to be solved.
__________________
Corsair

Roses don't bloom on the sailor's grave
Corsair63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waypoints/Marks daknecht OpenCPN 4 28-04-2014 06:45
question marks on all channel markers for cmap 93 chart sdowney717 OpenCPN 21 20-12-2011 13:57
Marks and Waypoints Skua OpenCPN 4 03-09-2010 18:59
Waypoints and Marks Skua OpenCPN 2 12-08-2010 19:38
Importing Marks / Waypoints from Cmap4 / cm93 svhalemoana OpenCPN 1 21-06-2010 02:45

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:51.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.