Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-08-2019, 14:27   #1
Registered User
 
prjacobs's Avatar

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Victoria BC Ca
Boat: Albin Ballad 9.1
Posts: 19
DeBug window Version 5 (Ubuntu)

When setting up Connections I open the debug window to check the output. The information scrolls by, but cannot be paused nor copied. In fact it locks up the computer and requires logging out to reset.


Is it me, or is it a bug?
Thanks for any help/advice offered.
__________________
==========
Peter
prjacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2019, 15:13   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: QC, Canada
Boat: Kelt 8.50
Posts: 114
Re: DeBug window Version 5 (Ubuntu)

Try closing the settings window. That is the way it works (at least in Ubuntu)
houlejm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2019, 16:08   #3
Registered User
 
prjacobs's Avatar

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Victoria BC Ca
Boat: Albin Ballad 9.1
Posts: 19
Re: DeBug window Version 5 (Ubuntu)

Quote:
Originally Posted by houlejm View Post
Try closing the settings window. That is the way it works (at least in Ubuntu)

Thanks houlejm, that works perfectly. I should haveclued into that as that's how the Android app works.
__________________
==========
Peter
prjacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wind

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nmea Debug Window ability to copy rgleason OpenCPN 14 07-04-2018 05:38
NMEA Debug Window. hasse_A OpenCPN 5 20-01-2017 03:13
NMEA debug window : changing NMEA datasource pegase22003 OpenCPN 6 29-02-2016 11:44
NMEA debug window pause button petter5 OpenCPN 1 21-12-2015 15:53
output gps data red lines in debug window melvinx OpenCPN 9 28-05-2014 11:26

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:07.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.