Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-12-2022, 14:17   #46
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 4
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack C View Post
I get frequent requests for the resetter tool and am happy to help.

Please note:

1. The tool plus documentation are in a Google driver folder. Send me a gmail email address so that I can simply share the folder with you.
If someone has an easy way to make the tool available to all, please go ahead. It will save my time and you will be helping the community.

2. The tool is an .exe file will not run on modern Windows OSs. If you try you will bet a missing msi message. It was developed before .net became prevalent. I am pleased to say that I have not used Windows since XP. I use Linux or Mac so I cannot help with msi issues.
Maybe someone with windows XP can run the resetter with a sniffer and publicize the commands that are being sent to the AIS. Then the AIS can be reset form any OS.
HI Jack,
could you please share that gdrive with me?
my gmail is eco19
thanks a lot
eco019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2022, 18:15   #47
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebnene View Post
Hi,
Is it possible to share the files as well? My email is my user name at gmail.

Thanks a million!
in advance I request program mmsi reset tool for programming ais raymarine 650
Thank you for your attention
CarlosMarriaga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2022, 20:18   #48
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 4
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

here is another post with all soft:
https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums...on-231707.html
eco019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2023, 11:25   #49
Registered User

Join Date: Jan 2023
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Hi Jack

Is it possible to share the files as well? Email: frankie0428@gmail.com

Thank you in advance
frankie0428 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2023, 03:54   #50
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Hi Jack,

it would be great getting your tool to reset my new used ais650.

Can you send it to my mail account? andy(at)mbtd.de

Thanks so much in advance

Andy
AndyPa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2023, 09:08   #51
Registered User
 
CRYSTAL1's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: CYPRUS
Boat: BAVARIA 33C
Posts: 9
Send a message via Skype™ to CRYSTAL1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

This is great, please can you add me to the G Drive my email

hratchg1@gmail.com

many thanks.
CRYSTAL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2023, 09:14   #52
Registered User
 
CRYSTAL1's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: CYPRUS
Boat: BAVARIA 33C
Posts: 9
Send a message via Skype™ to CRYSTAL1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Hi Jack,

this is brilliant!! please add me as well - hratchg1@gmail.com

BR
Hratch
Crystal 1
CRYSTAL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2023, 05:09   #53
Registered User
 
2009poolesparky's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

hello I have an AIS 650, ive downloaded the PRO ais2 programme which is very useful. I want to change the MMSI but it asks me for a configuration file when i click on the file button at the top, is this something anyone can assist me with how to do? my email is poole_sparky@live.co.uk

thanks
alex
2009poolesparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2023, 05:23   #54
Registered User
 
2009poolesparky's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

hello i have the pro ais 2 installed but still struggling how to change the MMSI number, i think it asks for a certain type of file to be able to reset it or change it, can anyone advise more?

thanks
alex
2009poolesparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2023, 05:59   #55
Registered User
 
CRYSTAL1's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: CYPRUS
Boat: BAVARIA 33C
Posts: 9
Send a message via Skype™ to CRYSTAL1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Alex, you can't reset your mmsi vua AIS pro2 once it's saved from initial setup.we need that special tool me turned earlier yhat allows full device reset

regards,
CRYSTAL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2023, 18:23   #56
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2023
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Has anyone been able to run the reset tool on Windows 10 or 11? I have an AIS650 installed on my newly purchased boat, and I want to replace the registered MMSI to new one, but I don't have access to the old Windows OS.

Thanks!
take.yvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2023, 15:37   #57
Registered User

Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: EU
Boat: Jeanneau 45
Posts: 104
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by take.yvr View Post
Has anyone been able to run the reset tool on Windows 10 or 11? I have an AIS650 installed on my newly purchased boat, and I want to replace the registered MMSI to new one, but I don't have access to the old Windows OS.

Thanks!
Same with me
svtickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-2023, 19:37   #58
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2023
Posts: 4
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

me too please mattj@invisik.com

Thanks.
TNG999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2023, 22:54   #59
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Bern, NC. Marina Tel Aviv
Boat: May Flower 48 - Stadel 48
Posts: 210
Send a message via Skype™ to Jack C
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNG999 View Post
me too please mattj@invisik.com

Thanks.
Need a gmail account to share the folder
Jack C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2023, 22:55   #60
Registered User

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Bern, NC. Marina Tel Aviv
Boat: May Flower 48 - Stadel 48
Posts: 210
Send a message via Skype™ to Jack C
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by take.yvr View Post
Has anyone been able to run the reset tool on Windows 10 or 11? I have an AIS650 installed on my newly purchased boat, and I want to replace the registered MMSI to new one, but I don't have access to the old Windows OS.

Thanks!
Need a Win OS that runs a .exe file
Jack C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ais

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to reset Lowrance MMSI, still usable without DSC? OrangeCrush Marine Electronics 19 18-05-2024 18:15
Transas AIS reset MMSI Stift5000 Marine Electronics 8 12-11-2019 11:35
Reset Garmin VHF 200i MMSI, without a €120/$140 Garmin robbery? earbuilder Marine Electronics 17 11-09-2018 02:24
Reset MMSI/ATIS in Sailor 6215 VHF munnik Marine Electronics 1 23-02-2017 03:52
Raymarine AIS650 - Change MMSI number... AFKASAP Marine Electronics 12 05-06-2016 01:25

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:00.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.