Cruisers Forum
 


Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-04-2024, 04:24   #121
Registered User

Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Hi, how are you? Could you send me the reset program? I have the same problem you had...
Susana_esor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2024, 11:57   #122
Registered User

Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Hi Sir, WOuld it be possible for you to send me the resetter for my new ais650 I bought from ebay? I need to reprogram it with MY MMSI number. Please if you could send it to billfnh and its a gmail address.
Thanks
bill

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack C View Post
I get frequent requests for the resetter tool and am happy to help.

Please note:

1. The tool plus documentation are in a Google driver folder. Send me a gmail email address so that I can simply share the folder with you.
If someone has an easy way to make the tool available to all, please go ahead. It will save my time and you will be helping the community.

2. The tool is an .exe file will not run on modern Windows OSs. If you try you will bet a missing msi message. It was developed before .net became prevalent. I am pleased to say that I have not used Windows since XP. I use Linux or Mac so I cannot help with msi issues.
Maybe someone with windows XP can run the resetter with a sniffer and publicize the commands that are being sent to the AIS. Then the AIS can be reset form any OS.
unixdood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2024, 03:42   #123
Registered User

Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 2
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by simene View Post
I got a config-file from em-trak support that I used in ProAIS2 to change the MMSI number.
It uses
$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,nvdeli "mmsi",52*45
to delete the programmed MMSI number
This is followed by
$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,delay 100,53*06
and then an MSSI programming command
Finally
$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,bootcmd 0,56*0B
Hi!
I have been digging in every forum and every option I could find. Even trying with a Serial Terminal Console (the best I could find was Terminal but I also tried with Simple Serial Terminal and PuTTy) outside of proAIS2 to no avail.
THIS SENTECES WORKED FOR ME, I used them in the Serial Console of proAIS2 and it worked straight away.

I am very thankful that you shared them with everyone.

PD: I was trying to reset the MMSI on a RAYMARINE AIS700
Pardot_Kynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2024, 12:01   #124
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 2
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Could someone provide me that sentence or sw to reset mmsi to madu99 at GMX.net. would be really helpful. Bought the boat with the Ais and now need to update it to my mmsi
Madu99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2024, 12:17   #125
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 1
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

If I could get the reset tool it would be greatly appreciated budryder@gmail
budryder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2024, 22:34   #126
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2024
Posts: 2
Re: Tool available to reset AIS650 MMSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madu99 View Post
Could someone provide me that sentence or sw to reset mmsi to madu99 at GMX.net. would be really helpful. Bought the boat with the Ais and now need to update it to my mmsi
No need for a tool but ProAis2.
Use the last tab with the log and paste the lines one by one into the edit box.

$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,nvdeli "mmsi",52*45
$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,delay 100,53*06
$PSMT,0,3,0x2C75B2FA,1,bootcmd 0,56*0B

Afterwards the device will reset. Reconnect an enter your new ships details.
Madu99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ais

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to reset Lowrance MMSI, still usable without DSC? OrangeCrush Marine Electronics 19 18-05-2024 18:15
Transas AIS reset MMSI Stift5000 Marine Electronics 8 12-11-2019 11:35
Reset Garmin VHF 200i MMSI, without a €120/$140 Garmin robbery? earbuilder Marine Electronics 17 11-09-2018 02:24
Reset MMSI/ATIS in Sailor 6215 VHF munnik Marine Electronics 1 23-02-2017 03:52
Raymarine AIS650 - Change MMSI number... AFKASAP Marine Electronics 12 05-06-2016 01:25

Advertise Here


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:08.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.