Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-12-2007, 00:33   #1

Boat: we are wishin for a 40- Clipper, soon!
Thumbs up First timers.

Hi every-one,
This is my first time online here in this forum, and my husband and I are just in the process of looking into live aboard motor cruisers, Still don't know much about it yet. Other than, that we would love to sell our home and take off, when the kids are living out of home!
Could some one start me in the right direction? How much can you live on? We where thinking of moving around the WhitSunday's, as our base.
There would be two of us, but would like room for stop overs with the kids? So what size would be best?
Would love some thing like a 34 or 40 clipper, that sort of thing keeps catching our eye.
Any way, would love some feed back, Thanks for taking the time to read this...
Kath
kath&john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 03:47   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Now boatless :-(
Hi Kath! Welcome aboard. This is a pretty world wide group and there is lot's of advice available. Maybe you could tell us a bit more about yourselves, like where you are, where you want to cruise and what's important in terms of your future home on the water.

It sounds like you might be interested in Motorsailers or pure powerboats but I'm not sure. There are people cruising in all kinds of boats.
Ex-Calif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 04:58   #3

Boat: none yet but looking
Hi Kath,

welcome aboard.

Jack
jack7382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 10:04   #4

Boat: Spencer 53 (Amazing Grace)
Check out Yachtworld.com