Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-11-2016, 08:52   #1

BVIs. vs Grenadines

Done the BVIs last five years in Lagoon 450s and a Helia 42 once, all as captain. Did Anegada 3 of the 5 trips. Would like a change, hear great things about the Grenadines. Any pointers, tips, suggestions welcome. Thanks!
mjgriffin007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2016, 16:09   #2

Re: BVIs. vs Grenadines

I'm in the same boat, we are doing a one way from St. Lucia to the Grenada on a Moorings 4800 in Feb. I'm looking forward to some more open water sailing and the Grenadines. I post how it goes.
jcarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2016, 19:08   #3

Boat: Challenger 7.4 but looking for 30-40ft with a wheel

I have been sailing Grenada and the Grenadines since 2001. I Charter from Horizon. Buy your food in Grenada. Sail north to Carriacou first day and clear Customs. Sail to Union Island and clear into SVG. Explore Island a bit. Next morning sail to Tobago Cays and sign in with park rangers. Go snorkelling. Depending on how much time you have you could go north to Bequia. Lovely little Island. I could expand but am typing this on my iPhone 🍹Look me up on fb. David E C Frost
earthmover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2016, 02:33   #4

Boat: Privilege 435 Now Sold

The BVI and the Grenadines are quite different so you need to ask yourself what it is you like about the BVI. The BVI is very easy sailing and very easy vacationing... Wake up sail for an hour or two, pick up a mooring ball, swim, eat, drink sail for another hour to your overnight mooring ball and beachside bar and restaurant. If you want it as easy as that then stick with the BVI as there is nowhere else in the world where it is as easy.