Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-02-2016, 06:47   #1

Viking 28 info pls

Hi all, I'm a newbie to CF, and to sailing anything more than a dingy since highschool. I'm now the owner of a '73 V28. Being a well used boat I'm repairing bits and pieces, but am in the water. No show stoppers/surprises, two very honest guys in Kingston, Ont. sold it to me. Newish yanmar 1gm had been fitted and is running great, etc.

What I'm looking for are interior configuration photos. They were sold finished/semi is my understanding, so while doing some bulkhead cleanup and retabbing I'd like to improve the galley area, a sink and water tank being all presently. Aiming for a comfortable weekender, no more. If anyone has one of these boats, or info/suggestions I'd love to hear from you. Known weaknesses and problem areas would also be helpful info. Have tow rail seepage and a keel/bolt weeping , both minor but on this springs to do list. Many tx, Tim
Dymaxion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-02-2016, 08:05   #2

Boat: Douglas 32
Re: Viking 28 info pls

Dymaxion,
I was looking at buying one a couple of years ago.

Your hull colour? Yellow? light blue? Is it a pop-top?

Start here: Home page

Trapper 28 Forum: Trapper Owners Association Bulletin Board - Trapper 28/400

CNC photo album: Viking 28

Specs: VIKING 28 sailboat specifications and details on sailboatdata.com

Read: Viking 28
Quote: