Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-04-2011, 12:55   #1

Guadeloupe to Ireland

Crew wanted to help deliver 80 foot sloop from Guadeloupe to Cork Ireland.
You will need to be happy to work as a team, be able to stand watches, have good sea legs and help with jobs such as repairs cleaning preparing meals etc.

Contact Niall on westcorksailingatgmaildotcom
Old 03-04-2011, 19:31   #2

Re: Guadeloupe to Ireland

I am very interested in this trip as I am moving to Ireland anyway. When do you plan on leaving? I have some experience with tall ships as well as my own sloop and some friends ketch. Any questions feel free to send a PM and i can give you more contact info.

Thanks
Matt
Old 04-04-2011, 03:10   #3

Hi There Matt
Thanks for coming back to us. To give you a few facts - The trip is safe delivery of the Cypraea from Point a Pitre to Bantry Bay, basic meals are provided on board en route. You buy your own treats for enjoying on the journey. No alcohol allowed on board, no smoking.You will be standing night and day watches, participating in any repairs and maintenance needed along the way and sharing the daily cleaning and cooking chores of life on board as a team.
Cypraea, the yacht, is in Guadaloupe and we plan to leave about 14th April and will arrive in Bantry Bay, Ireland mid to end of May.