Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-01-2015, 23:00   #1

Boat: Searle 26
Captain and/or Crew wanting ASA cert: Miami to Panama 18Feb +/- a few days

Hi there,
For a captain:
I am looking for a Captain - I have a Hunter 40.5 in Miami, and I want to learn to sail it whilst transiting to Panama. I am looking to do the trip in 3 weeks from around the 18 Feb.
I am solo, so feel free to throw me offers. I am completely open to your partners/friends/family/students coming on the trip to minimize instruction fee to me (as long as it means I still end up with quality education!). I have no experience sailing, so I need to learn everything. I am definitely a hard working quick learner.
For a learner/crew wanting ASA certification:
If you are reading this and want to learn to sail, message me and we can split the cost of an ASA instructor - that way we end up with some certifications at the end of an awesome 3 week sailing journey! Contact through this thread / PM / joel_erhard at hotmail dot com
Cheers and beers,
Joel
Old 22-01-2015, 01:13   #2

Re: Captain and/or Crew wanting ASA cert: Miami to Panama 18Feb +/- a few days

Hi am interested am base in Miami!
Old 22-01-2015, 04:49   #3

Hi yes am interested as Captain am 27 years old being sailing all my life
Born And raice in Puerto Rico ! I have lots of experince in offshore sailing that i can teach You! It should take 10 days to make it there! Are u ready
Old 22-01-2015, 04:51   #4

I can doit definitly !
Old 22-01-2015, 08:12   #5
Marine Service Provider