As a newcomer
to the forum and OpenCPN
, I am concerned that when I create a route
using the 'drop mark' facilty, the waypoints thus created are shown in the Waypoints tab of the route
management facility. If I then delete the route, all the waypoints in that route are deleted as well as the route. However, if I save the waypoints using 'export' then 'import' them the cancelled route re-appears as well as the waypoints. This seems counter intuitive or am I doing somthing wrong?
Q. How do you delete a route without deleting the waypoints that make it up?