Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-01-2012, 21:20   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: in the water in Mobile, AL
Boat: 35' Canadian Northern
Posts: 65
TP32 Nema

I am thinking about getting the tp32 and it says nothing about sending or receiving nema code. SimNet yes, but nothing nema. Does anyone know about this? What would I need if I wanted to send waypoint info using SNet
Any help would be appreciated.
Misty
__________________
misty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 07:27   #2
Marine Service Provider
 
W32PAMELA's Avatar

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wewahitchka, FL
Boat: Westsail 32 - Pamela
Posts: 270
Re: TP32 Nema

The TP32 Manual indicates that the unit can take NMEA 0183 data.
__________________
Bob Stewart
W32PAMELA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiller pilot comparison TP32 vs X-5 GP Mike OReilly Marine Electronics 8 14-07-2012 16:01
For Sale: Tp32 Tillerpilot -$450 Tnflakbait Classifieds Archive 3 10-07-2012 18:52
Need Help Sending NEMA Code sgschwend OpenCPN 20 08-06-2012 15:09
Raytheon 425 Plotter Power / Nema Cable nicksa10 Marine Electronics 0 10-01-2012 14:06



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:32.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.