Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-12-2023, 10:04   #1

Boat: Between boats right now
Send a message via AIM to wilson eavis
Boat Sitting over Winter

Surely to God there's someone out there with a boat, power or sail, that's looking for a "boat sitter" after the holidaze. Zero cost to you and maybe I can even throw some money into your cruising kitty.
I'm here, NOT enjoying another Canadian winter, and really need to have some sunshine and hot temperatures, so if you plan to vacate your boat whether to return home, attend a conference, etc. for a week or more, give me a shout, we can chat.
I'd respect your boat as if it were my own, or better. No smoking, no parties! References can easily be provided.
I have plenty of experience with all sorts of boats and have delivered both power and sail extensively. Now I need to escape this cold Canadian winter, even if for a short while. Heck, maybe even crew with you to almost anywhere; Trans Atlantic? I'm in. Tons of offshore experience.
Interested?
wilson eavis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2023, 10:27   #2

Boat: Rafiki 37
Re: HELP

Following... I've done a lot of house sitting (I'm on a house-sit right now), but have never found any opportunities to do boat sitting. This topic has come up here a few times.

Hope you find one.
Old 15-12-2023, 12:02   #3

Boat: 35' Alden Design Cutter

I've seen the idea tossed around in communities and it's an interesting concept.

Aside from:
Larger boats with dedicated crews
Marinas that don't allow live-aboard
Slip neighbors that keep an eye on your boat
Friends and/or family that will gladly spend time on your boat or looking after your boat

The prospects become extremely niche... still, extremely niche is doable.