Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 14-02-2011, 19:46   #1

Boat: 1967 26ft Sailstar - Lillypad
Send a message via Skype™ to erinsavov
1967 Sailstar and Wishbone Rigging

Hello Hello Everyone,
I have a 1967-68 24ft or 26 with bowsprit Sailstar boat. I have not been able to find much information on the internet. Does anyone else have this model?
Also, the original owner who still lives on the island put on wishbone rigging. I have not found anything useful to help me know how to properly use this type of rigging.
I am a newbie to sailing and this is my first boat. I have crewed on two other boats and have more offshore experience than daysailing. Totally backwards I know!
Basically if anyone has this type of boat and/or knows something about wishbone rigging I'd appreciate any links and advice you've got to share.
Sorry as to the confusing regarding the year and length. The info is from the original owner versus the guy I'm buying it from.
Thank you!
Erin
erinsavov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2013, 22:11   #2

Boat: Bristol Sailstar, Courier, 26
Re: 1967 Sailstar and Wishbone Rigging