Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-02-2009, 15:14   #1

Abacos in April

Hello, I'm going on a Moorings Catamaran Charter April 20-28 and I've heard conflicting things about the weather. Some people have plain out clenched their teeth telling me it's cold and others say it's gorgeous. I am very nervous about not being able to be on the boat in my bathing suit and swimming...it's my first time and I thought I was picking a good time of year. The average temp looks to be 80. Can someone give me the real skinny on this if you've been there this time of year? Are people exaggerating on the cold? I am not looking to be cold on my vacation....help and thanks!
jerseygrl73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2009, 16:29   #2

Abacos in April

The weather should be warm but the wind can blow hard during the spring and make sailing in deep water difficult. Your chances of having good weather are better in April than Jan., Feb. and March. Winter and Spring have cold fronts and high pressures that you have to deal with, Summer and Fall give you hurricanes and tropical waves. Expect perfect weather but prepare for a day or two in the cabin if the weather turns bad. Have fun.
OldDrunkenSailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-02-2009, 16:34   #3

Boat: Allied Princess, 36-Scallywag
jerseygrl73,