Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Engineering & Systems > Lithium Power Systems
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 14 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 18-06-2020, 15:26   #496
always in motion is the future

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Sundeer 64
Re: Merged LiFeYPO4 1000Ah Winston prismatic cells and all electric galley...

Quote:
Originally Posted by newhaul View Post
Im a retired navy engineer ( hull tech) i always think worst case and plan ahead for it so it wont happen . How many ways have you planned to stop water ingress due to hitting something at 0300? ( just an example of my thinking )
My whole boat choice was based on that. You can cut off 10’ from my bow and I will be fine. Same for the stern and the center compartment has no thruhulls plus we have a kevlar reinforced laminated at the turn of the bilge.

The first owner thought it was not enough and besides the 10,000gph engine mounted crash pump, added another electric 8,000gph pump in the keel sump
s/v Jedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2020, 05:17   #497

Boat: Oyster 53

Quote:
Originally Posted by CatNewBee View Post
The SI is the big brother of the ABMS, it measures and reacts on cell values, it just has less outputs. It is totaly comparable to all other BMS around with either single bus switching or charge / load bus switching, and it also has CAN integration, it only misses the two extra contacts the ABMS provides.
I spoke with Tine from REC and he had some questions I could not find answers yet. Called MV and sent them emails but I think because of COVID they are still not open yet.