Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-02-2024, 03:07   #1
UFO

Boat: Lagoon 440
Lithium Bank Voltage Drop.....

So I come into the saloon and notice the batteries reading 12.05V, which set me into a bit of a panic, until I noticed the other half happilly running both induction rings at full power and our large toaster as well! To be fair we have been off the boat for a year and it must of slipped her mind about the use of such appliances.

Anyway, before killing the toaster I had a quick look at the amps going out - 595, which is a pretty hefty amount that I have never done before, maybe why i have never seen the bank reading so low.

So the question is with an EVE 1120Ah bank, is such a voltage drop to be expected (without the induction/toaster load they were sitting at around 80% charged and 13.25V) or is that not a good sign?

On a different note the bank were all within 30mV of each other.
UFO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2024, 05:17   #2
always in motion is the future

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Sundeer 64
Re: Lithium Bank Voltage Drop.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by UFO View Post
So I come into the saloon and notice the batteries reading 12.05V, which set me into a bit of a panic, until I noticed the other half happilly running both induction rings at full power and our large toaster as well! To be fair we have been off the boat for a year and it must of slipped her mind about the use of such appliances.

Anyway, before killing the toaster I had a quick look at the amps going out - 595, which is a pretty hefty amount that I have never done before, maybe why i have never seen the bank reading so low.