Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-11-2018, 18:05   #1

Boat: 50' Ligure power cat
Re: Air Conditioning via Solar Panels

Have a look at Eniquest. Australian. We're seriously thinking of their 16kW one.
bluenomads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2018, 20:53   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluenomads View Post
Have a look at Eniquest. Australian. We're seriously thinking of their 16kW one.
I didn't see a 16 kW Marine generator on their website. I found this, at 6 kW:

https://www.eniquest.com.au/diesel-g...ator-6-0kw-48v

I have no experience with them, but Polar Power makes quite impressive promises for marine DC generators, using Volvo Penta engines hooked to their PM generator:

https://polarpower.com/marine-dc-generators/
saghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2018, 21:20   #3

Boat: FreeFlow 50 cat

Quote:
Originally Posted by saghost View Post

I have no experience with them, but Polar Power makes quite impressive promises for marine DC generators, using Volvo Penta engines hooked to their PM generator:

https://polarpower.com/marine-dc-generators/
The Eniquest PowerMaker Marine Cruise 16kW 48V DC genset is not listed on their website. It is based on a Yanmar 3YM30AE and is milspec in performance and design, meaning it has amazing up-time reputation. They sell mostly to the military, telco, and industries that need generators operating in harsh and remote conditions that need high reliability & up-time. I got ours after I met a guy who is involved in procurement for Oz military and he was telling me how reliable they are. Also other cruisers who said it was the best piece of kit on their boat, which you tend not to hear too much about other brands....