Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-09-2013, 12:36   #1

Boat: 44' Nova Heritage East
Florida to Venezuela

I am in the process of purchasing a Nova Heritage East and will be motoring to Florida then on through the Carribian islands to Venezuela. I am looking for a person or couple that may be interested in joining me and my wife that can pay for all there expenses and half the boat expenses not to include maintenance . I am 47 and my wife is 36 . From Texas to Florida My wife will not be aboard but she will join in Florida or at worse in Dominican Republic. We are very easy going people that love adventure we don't smoke and are light drinkers. I have almost 10 years power boat experience on a 26 foot Bayliner. And almost one year experience solo sailing. I will be looking into taking my 6 pack course in Florida before heading out. We are looking for like minded person or couple. We are in no rush and want to enjoy the trip but we don't want to spend weeks in any one spot weather permitting. If you have a serious interest please contact me. The plan as of yet will be to head out of Texas to Miami end of Oct. beginning of Nov. will be in Miami for aprox a month to get license and provisions. We are willing to hook up with any other boats heading south ad well just let us know.
Old 02-10-2013, 15:32   #2

Boat: 44' Nova Heritage East
Re: bahamas bound Nov. out of NC