Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-07-2012, 05:06   #1

Boat: '88 Passport 41' Magic Moments
Sleep # Mattress in V Berth???

Has anyone tried a sleep number mattress in a v berth where the forward corners would have to be folded under? Suggestions? Is an air matress usable such that you dont float around on it?
Thx for suggestions,
A
Dynamo1181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 18:16   #2

Boat: Roberts Offshore 38
Re: Sleep # Mattress in V Berth???

I've been sleeping on air mattresses since 1994. I find them to be very comfortable, but there is the dampness problem. You need an absorbent layer between you an the air mattress.