Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-10-2019, 02:08   #1

Boat: Self-build, motorboat, 6.4 m, Honda 7.5 hp
Southern Norway - Serbia

I'm new to the forum. Maybe, I put this post in the wrong subforum place.

It was with great pleasure that I read most of the posts on your forum. Very impressive stories...

I'm Dusan from Serbia. Born in 1964. I sailing Serbia rivers in a small motorboat (handmade, length 6.4m, width 2.1m; draft 0.4 m, Honda 7.5 hp outboard). I've been sailing for 8 years, have no experience of sailing at sea.
I dream of buying a motorboat and sailing with him from southern Norway to Serbia. I caught my eye on the Saga 27 model (circa 1980. year) with about 50 hp. Or some in that class. As we know, there are excellent and affordable boats in this class in Norway.

Please, in your opinion, could I safely travel by this boat (eg Saga 27) from 'Southern Norway to Germany'? And if this mission is realizable, which route is best for me? Over Germany canals then Holland canals I would descend through the canals of France then the Main river then the Danube to Serbia. Or is this my dream too bigger?

Sorry for my bad English.
Kind Regards
haklberisojer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2019, 03:26   #2

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Moody 31
Re: Southern Norway - Serbia

Hak,

Welcome to CF

Don't worry about your English, which is fine, the members will always make allowances for people who are using a second language.

Pete
Pete7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2019, 03:29   #3

Thanks Pete
Old 10-10-2019, 05:59   #4

Have you any suggestions please, about my plan route?
Old 10-10-2019, 06:22   #5

Southern Norway - Serbia