Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-05-2013, 15:39   #1

Boat: Jeanneau 57
Antigua Sailing Week 2013 - pictures/slideshow

I worked as a volunteer at the Antigua Sailing Week regatta last week and just put together my first (simple) slideshow video of some selected pictures at

Antigua Sailing Week 2013 Slideshow - YouTube

(You can view it in high-definition instead of the default low-resolution should you wish, the pictures are at 1280x960 resolution)
For those who'd like to look at the pictures in more detail (perhaps with some text), take a gander at Antigua Sailing Week 2013
Old 10-05-2013, 21:21   #2

Re: Antigua Sailing Week 2013 - pictures/slideshow

I got to crew for Antigua sailing week 1989. 5 days of racing with 4 near collisions and one actual collision. I am cleaning my house to get it ready to sell, and just today I ran across my 1989 Antigua Race Week T shirt. It brought back great memories. I also was asked to do crowd control for the after race party. It was so crazy that my feet were stepped on so many times that over the next week I lost 4 or 5 toe nails. It was great fun, but I limped for weeks afterwards. It is a great experience._____Grant.
gjordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 13:35   #3

Great pics and it looks like a good time. I will have to get there one year.
jcp0231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2013, 13:48   #4