Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-02-2014, 17:29   #1

Boat: custom Perry 59
Montego Bay to Fort Lauderdale

Looking for 2 or 3 blue water experienced sailors to bring a custom 59' sailboat from Montego Bay Jamaica to Ft. Lauderdale Feb 23rd or thereabouts. Stops in Cayman and points in between Florida. Owner on board, fully ORC racing category I equipped. Good food and new friends to meet. Unpaid position.
Old 20-02-2014, 19:11   #2

Boat: 19' Lightning
Re: Montego Bay to Fort Lauderdale

Quote:
Originally Posted by perry59 View Post
Looking for 2 or 3 blue water experienced sailors to bring a custom 59' sailboat from Montego Bay Jamaica to Ft. Lauderdale Feb 23rd or thereabouts. Stops in Cayman and points in between Florida. Owner on board, fully ORC racing category I equipped. Good food and new friends to meet. Unpaid position.
I'm game, I have extensive offshore experience around 2500 miles in 2013. Any specifics on the boat and the skippah that you can share?
Old 20-02-2014, 19:33   #3

Boat: custom Perry 59

Skipper (captain) has extensive racing. Beat Dennis Connor, once. Many, many Transpac races under his belt. This is a transport to Florida. The boat is a custom Perry 59 built by Westerly Marine in Costa Mesa, CA. Full freezers and refrigeration. Nice ride. A/C, ice maker, trash compactor...this boat has it all. If interested, more info to come.
Old 20-02-2014, 19:43   #4

Boat: 19' Lightning

Quote:
Skipper (captain) has extensive racing. Beat Dennis Connor, once. Many, many Transpac races under his belt. This is a transport to Florida. The boat is a custom Perry 59 built by Westerly Marine in Costa Mesa, CA. Full freezers and refrigeration. Nice ride. A/C, ice maker, trash compactor...this boat has it all. If interested, more info to come.