Cruisers Forum
 


Join CruisersForum Today

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-06-2013, 16:45   #1
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Opencpn-Raynav 300 data transfer

Hi there!
Ive a computer with openCPN running under windows xp. And I've connected it with an usb-serial wire to my Raynav 300 gps plotter. I choose the com port correctly and at the begining boat turns red on the opencpn screen. But in ten seconds plotter shuts down.
Anyone can help me?
Thanks!!
__________________
macrafa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 05:44   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Rhodes Greece
Boat: Corbin Ketch 39ft
Posts: 152
Re: Opencpn-Raynav 300 data transfer

I have used the RN300 for years with CPN. The icon is red initially but will grey out with no signal. Look and see if you have gps data actually coming in
__________________
Jubilee39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36.


Google+
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Social Knowledge Networks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.