Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Boats For Sale and Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 29-09-2022, 00:08   #1

Wanted Catalina 25 with Trailer and Swing Keel

Hello,

I am new to this forum and excited to become a member of the sailing world. I do live in Arizona and I am just getting started with sailing. I am looking for my first boat and have read a large amount of information regarding types and sizes to start with. I have recently completed the ASA 101 course and would like to purchase a sailboat that I can trailer to the surrounding lakes in Arizona as well as over to San Diego for some Coastal trips in the ocean. I also would like a sailboat that I can plan some overnight trips in both Arizona and California. I have searched on several listings and unfortunately there are fewer listings in the Southwest, especially Arizona, compared to the East Coast. I would like to have this boat for a few years to gain my sailing experience before moving to a larger cruising sailboat. I truly would appreciate any feedback or referrals on current listing of boats for sale near me.

I have budgeted between $2,000 to $5,000 for the boat and another $5,000 for improvements and upgrades. I also am willing to spend more on the boat purchase if the owner has already invested some money on repairs and upgrades for the boat. From what I have researched, this budget is in line with what most people have said about your first sailboat purchase. Thank you for reading my post and I look forward to hearing from anyone that might be able to give me advice or a lead for my first sailboat.
Rich317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2022, 01:16   #2