Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-01-2012, 17:04   #1

New to Cruisers Forum

Hi Everyone,
While I'm a newbie to sites such as Cruisers Forum my husband and I been living aboard a 1979 41" Morgan OI for the past 33 years. We loved living aboard and cruising the eastern seaboard and the Bahamas. However, unfortunately with my husband's health we have been tied to a dock for the past 2 years. While we started life aboard in New Jersey, I'm happy to say we've been living in sunny Florida for the past 24 years. Sad to say it is now time to bid the good life aboard our boat goodbye and settle on land.
Anyone who has moved from either a boat or a house after 33 years knows what a job it is. I can't believe all the nooks and crannies that we had filled with assorted goodies. I never thought I'd stop taking things off the boat. The lesson learned is stop being such a hoarder of "I might need it" as we settle into life ashore.
Not sure how good the market it is for selling Morgans but I thought I'd try on my own before handing it over to a broker. That 10% commission is a killer!
Anyone who has words of advice from which I might benefit will be greatly appreciated.
Wishing all of you safe passage on all your trips.
Donna K
rdmorgan41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 02:31   #2

Re: New to Cruisers Forum

Hi...New to the board as well as sailing. My 473 beneteau is in the Berry Islands and I will be underway to Key West next week.Looking for suggestions for a sail plan...Day sail only.

dlr957
Dlr957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 02:44   #3
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: New to Cruisers Forum

Hi Donna...
Welcome to CF... sorry to hear its as a result of having to give up the 'Good life'..