Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2011, 15:54   #1

Boat: Looking to buy a Bluewater Boat
pirate Fashion Here . . . I Want to Sail !

Hello community. I'm a landlocked and officelocked lawyer in Utah. I'm planning my escape right now and my escape will include buying a boat and sailing around the world. If my current plan holds it will take about 4.2 years for me to save the money and get my life in order to successfully complete my escape.
Things I think I will need:
1. A bluewater sailboat... Any suggestions?
2. A few sailing lessons ... so far I've been out on a 13' Laser in a lake about 5 times... would love to crew for someone doing some west coast US sailing, I'm a pilot, so I could trade some flights for some sails.
3. A lady to sail the world with... working on this one here in Utah, but still keeping an open mind
4. Friends around the world to visit and from whom to get advice on everything that will be needed to complete a successful circumnavigation.

I look forward to getting to know some of you and thank you in advance for any suggestions/advice you wish to offer.

Fashion
Fashion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 15:59   #2
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Fashion here! I want to sail!!!

Hi Fashion..(turn to the left..)
Welcome to CF.... sure you'll find plenty here with sage advice...
Enjoy yourself...

You can't beat a people up (for 75yrs+) and have them say..
"I Love You.. ". Murray Roman.
Yet the 'useful idiots' of the West still dance to the beat of the apartheid drums.
boatman61 is offline   Reply With Quote