Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-03-2013, 23:45   #31

Boat: Pearson 365 Sloop and 9' Fatty Knees.
Re: Mono vs multihull

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wylieh View Post
Hello folks, I am new to the sailing world so please bear with me. I'm looking to buy a new (to me) boat, and can't decide what avenue to go cat vs mono, the one big question that ways in my mind is in open sea if a cat flips it turtles but a mono may self right. In you're experience is this common, are the cats only for crushing in tropics ( calmer seas) anyway I'm not trying to offend anyone just had that question in the back of my mind and am hoping some real world feedback could steer me in right direction. Thank you!
There is a wealth of information on the topic you ask on this forum and the dozens of other forums out there. A simple search in each search engine would result in days of information for you. If you search on CF, you'll find many threads debating the topic. Mostly by people packing their posts.
"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming: Wow - what a ride!"
Celestialsailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2013, 03:32   #32
Armchair Bucketeer

Quote: