Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22-06-2022, 12:07   #1

Single or Couple available in Annapolis

Hey Folks,

I've owned power boats for over 20 years and have a good amount of experience in the Chesapeake skippering power boats. I have just over two years of experience experience sailing including two weeks of offshore. My wife and I recently completed the following courses with US Sailing: Basic Cruising, Bareboat Cruising, and the Catamaran Endorsement. We did our first bareboat catamaran charter near Key West in June of 2022 and it went quite well (on a SeaWind 1260).

We are looking for more big boat experience (40 ft or better) and we are somewhat flexible on how to get it. We are willing to volunteer as crew here in Annapolis, whether that means racing or passage making or just a day sail.

I am fully vaccinated as is my wife. We are in our early 50s and and in good health. I'm pretty good with electronics and navigation. I am easy going with a good sense of humor and don't mind taking direction. I enjoy a drink but I don't do drugs and don't mind a dry boat. I have never been seasick even offshore and in rough weather (not saying it could never happen, just that it hasn't).

We come as a set if you need two crew members or I can come alone if you only need one.

The best way to get a hold of me is text to 410-757-1844 ... Frank
fpnewman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2022, 06:54   #2

Boat: 2014 Lagoon 560
Re: Single or Couple available in Annapolis