Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-07-2012, 16:53   #1

Send a message via Yahoo to kiwiladysailor Send a message via Skype™ to kiwiladysailor
Sailing CROATIA CREW WANTED

We are looking for cost share crew for one or two weeks in Croatia from 4 th August. We have space for a couple or single or a couple of friends . We are a group of long standing friends , very friendly and like to have fun , we never have troubles on our cruises so you need to be a trouble free person and like minded .
Captain is Italian ,boat is 44 ft 4 cabin Bavaria. If you are wanting instruction for sailing Valerio is happy to teach , On board we speak English, Italian, French and Dutch. So if you want to polish up any of these languages we can help . The boat has its own chef ( me actually) so the food will be much above average , gourmet cooking on board is my speciality , I am also a cookery teacher so happy to have anyone who wants to participate and learn the food prep.
Old 07-07-2012, 18:11   #2

I my names Jason gabel and im looking to get some open water experiance toward my captains license. My contract with the marine corps just recently ended where i was a squad leader so responsiblity is not an issue as well as reliability. I am qualified as a class 1 swimmer complete with basic water survival and human rescue and recovery as well as advanced first aid and trauma treatment. I am now living on my 27' hunter in wrightsville beach nc and sail give or take every day so while i am no sailing expert by any means i do know my way around a boat. I am available immediately. Destination duration and vessel type are of no consequence.
Old 10-07-2012, 22:37   #3

Re: Sailing CROATIA CREW WANTED