Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Dollars & Cents
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-12-2009, 08:47   #1

Boat: Will be a 50' Cat
Mail Forwarding Service Demand

A another finance guy and I were thinking of setting up an accounting shop in Florida (I am a Florida Licensed CPA). One of the services I was thinking of offering (because I would need it too) would be a REALLY Cruiser friendly mail forwarding service. A bonded place you could trust to open and even handle some routine transactions for you. A place that would actively keep track of your movements and let you know what mail came in via email and act on your instructions e.g. pay that send this one to me, respond as... etc.. Might even offer a virtual office service which could answer a phone line and act as your secretary "Hello, Myers Inc, Mr. Myers is out of the office today (as in REALLY out of the office in the Med), could I take a msg?"...

I was wondering if there is a demand for such services or if they are pretty widely available already...What would such a service be worth to a Cruiser $100/mth ? Thoughts ?

cheers
capcook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 08:53   #2

Location: Currently based near Jacksonville FL; WHOOSH's homeport is St. Pete, FL USA
Boat: WHOOSH, Pearson 424 Ketch