Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Boat Ownership & Making a Living
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2008, 12:45   #1

GREENHORN QUESTIONS (bluewater sailing)

Hi Folks,

I'm new here, and thought I'd introduce myself. For starters, I have no bluewater sailing experience, but I'd sure like to get some. If there is anybody here that is looking for somebody to train somebody that they could hire on the cheap, please send me a private message so we could discuss the possibilities. I have carpentry experience along with the various tools of the trade, and I'd be more than happy to be hired on to do boat repairs, perhaps in lieu of payment you could give me some lessons and bluewater experience. I have studied celestial navigation as well, so perhaps if you'd like a custom course on it as well as a tutorial on the various celestial nav software availible for free, maybe we could work something out. I've built my own sextant and would be happy to build another one for you if you are willing to trust an amateurs craftmanship. Also, if you are interested in sharing boat ownership and would like to have a sailboat moored off the Pacific coast, either in the U.S. or Mex., or in the Gulf of Mexico, Florida, or perhaps even the South Pacific islands somewhere - again, send me a private message. I am a U.S. citizen, by the way.