Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-06-2017, 13:19   #1

Send a message via Skype™ to themanemachane
Help with my research project

Hello there sailing community,

I am a graduate student from Texas doing some research into understand the purchasing decisions of a water maker?

If you would kindly answer the following questions on:

1) Why did you decide to buy a water maker?
2) How long did you research before purchasing your water maker?
3) Have you faced any issues with the water maker?

Thanks! Also if you have a few minutes to spare, I would love to talk to you in person (around the Houston area) or via Skype.
themanemachane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2017, 14:22   #2
Marine Service Provider

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Re: Help with my research project

Howdy.

The following is offered in a friendly tone of voice, and with sincere curiosity. Your answers may help you with your research.

I am curious.

Why did you pick boat watermakers for your research?

What is the goal of the research? For what purpose?
Your graduate degree in what field of study? What kind of degree or studies?

Is this academic research or commercial research for a manufacturer of water makers?

Are you a sailor?
Are you a boater?
Do you work for a water maker company in any capacity?
Are you getting a grade on a course or getting paid to do the research for a professor or for a consultant or for a company?
Steadman Uhlich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2017, 18:07   #3

Boat: Lancer 44 Motor Sailer

Male or female?
Annual income?
Own or rent?
Annual miles driven?
Diesel Bill is offline   Reply With Quote